Will Texas be divided into states after TEXIT?

Texas will not be divided into separate states as a result of Texit. Texas is a unitary nation-state and, as such, does not need to be divided. This question often comes from the misconception that the 50 states of the United States are collectively a unitary nation-state. It isn’t. It’s a political union of 50 independent, sovereign states of which Texas is currently one.

Texas is already internally divided into 254 counties, over 1,000 cities and towns, 31 Senate Districts, 150 House Districts, and other entities that function as administrative and political subdivisions of the state. There is no need nor is there a desire to create new divisions within Texas.

Share this Answer

More Answers


Ready to make Texas free and independent once again?

The Texas Nationalist Movement is the only organization fighting for the independence of Texas. We need your help to continue our fight. Register your support today and gain access to exclusive information and tools that help you play a critical role in Texas independence.

Share via
Send this to a friend